Mickey D’s Shakes

Perhaps the only time I will write about McDonald’s as I love their fries, but the rest of the menu – eh.

I was having a craving for fries and a milkshake, so Mickey D’s was the only place open at 11pm, so there I am.

In the past the shakes were simple, thick and delicious – 

 

 

 

Now they are Starbuckian (my word, I am trademarking it) in design and taste –

 

 

Not so thick, though you still get the extra thick straw.

 

And as such, not so tasty.  It was not very vanilla tasting.

So, for me I have written off Mickey D’s as my late night fries and shake place.

 

Well, maybe still the fries.

Leave a Reply

